Mayor & Town Council


The Town of Marion Council is the legislative body of the Marion local government that is responsible for adopting all ordinances and resolutions, approving the annual operating and capital budgets, setting all tax rates, approving the five year Capital Improvement Program, setting all user fees, making land use and zoning decisions, and establishing long range plans and policies. Continue reading here...


The Town Council meets in regular session the 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building, 138 West Main Street. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend meetings.

Council Members

David Helms


(276) 378-5020

Jim Gates

Vice Mayor

Jim Barker

Council Member

Larry Carter

Council Member

Avery Cornett

Council Member

Suzanne Jennings

Council Member

Tricia Spencer

Council Member

Bill Weaver

Council Member