Minutes of a regular quarterly meeting of the Marion Planning Commission held in Council Chambers of the Municipal Building on December 9, 2019, at 5:15 pm.

PRESENT: Chairman Cameron Wolfe, Bob Ramsey, Trey White, Kimberly Austin and Alice Freeman Planning Commission Members; Town Manager/Zoning Administrator Bill Rush, Deputy Town Clerk Anita Catron, Town Attorney Mark Fenyk.

ABSENT: Ben Reedy, Jim Barker.

CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Wolfe called the meeting to order.

INVOCATION: Mr. Ramsey rendered the invocation.

VISITORS: None.

DETERMINATION OF A QUORUM: The meeting was called to order with 5 voting members present, the Commission has a quorum.

MINUTES: Upon motion of Mr. Ramsey, seconded by Mrs. Freeman and vote of 5 AYES and 0 NOES, the minutes of the meeting September 9, 2019 were approved as written. Messrs Wolfe, Freeman, Ramsey Austin, and White voted affirmatively.

REPORT OF THE SECRETARY: No Report.

REPORT OF STANDING COMMITTEES: No Report.

REPORT OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES: No Report.

Chairman Wolfe turned the meeting to Mr. Rush for updates on the Property Maintenance Code process.

PROPERTY MAINTENANCE UPDATES: Mr. Rush shared with members a copy of the spreadsheet created for tracking property owners that have received notification of non-compliance, and a form (noting the attorney is reviewing the form) to be used for mailing legalities when citing property owners of property maintenance violations. He also noted the need to post signs on the property to be in code compliance.

QUESTIONS, COMMENTS OR ADDITIONS: With no further comments on property maintenance, Mr. Rush noted the need to update the Zoning Ordinance in the next year, and the Comprehensive Plan later. He asked members to decide if they would like to do this on their own, or think having outside help would be more beneficial. Discussion ensued on several items.

ADJOURNMENT: With no other issues for discussion, upon motion of Mr. White, seconded by Mrs. Freeman and a vote of 5 AYES and 0 NOES the meeting was adjourned at 6:30 pm.

Chairman Secretary